SEG’s Board of Directors is composed of volunteers of experienced geoscientists and geosciences professionals from the industry and academia.

An organization dedicated to connecting the world of applied geophysics, SEG is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of volunteers elected by members. The Board is responsible for the business, organizational, and legal affairs of the Society.

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Committee, the Chair of the Council, and Directors at Large.

The Executive Committee includes the President, President-Elect, Past President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Vice President, Publications, Treasurer, and Executive Director/Secretary.


Current Board Members