Founding members

On 11 March, twenty-nine men and one woman met in Houston at the University Club to found the Society of Economic Geophysicists. Donald C. Barton was elected the first president.

Donald C. Barton
George M. Bevier
J. P. Black
L. W. Blau
L. G. Christie
Douglas M. Collingwood
Henry C. Cortes
Donald M. Davis
Alexander Deussen
Hellmut Dorsch
J. Brian Eby
Norbert Gella
J. E. Gunn

T. I. Harkins
E. Helmer Hedstrom
Otto Heidecke
H. Hlauschek
J. O. Hoard
Arland I. Innes
W. P. Jenny
F. Kaselitz
G. F. Kaufmann
John D. LaTouche
R. W. D. LaTouche
O. C. Lester Jr.

Burton McCollum
Charles Gill Morgan
Dabney E. Petty
O. S. Petty
F. F. Reynolds
Kurt F. Ritzau
E. E. Rosaire
H. W. Rose
Charles M. Ross
Louis A. Scholl Jr.
J. P. Schumacher
A. L. Selig

Stuart Sherar
Harold Shore
Aylwin L. Smith
George Steiner
Elisabeth Stiles
Gerhard Stubbe
O. F. Sundt
John F. Weinzierl
Gerald H. Westby
Paul B. Whitney
John H. Wilson
B. O. Winkler


Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

10300 Town Park Dr. Ste SE 1000
Houston, TX 77072
Membership Services : +1.918.497.5581
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!