Strategic Options Task Force
Strategic Options Task Force


In response to the SEG Board’s decision to explore all possible strategic options for the future of the Society, SEG President Anna Shaughnessy established an SEG Strategic Options (SO) Task Force. This page is to keep our members updated on the progress of the SO Task Force.

The Task Force is chaired by President-Elect, Ken Tubman and other members include:

  • Allen Bertagne
  • Maria Angela Capello   
  • Arthur Cheng
  • Pete Cramer
  • Michael Mellen
  • Rick Miller
  • Olga Nedorub
  • Jeffrey Shragge
  • Glenn Wilson
  • Tom Agnew – Staff liaison

SEG President Anna Shaughnessy has been communicating regular updates from the Task Force. Those updates can be found on the right side of this page. The updates are also posted on SEG’s social media accounts including LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Do you have feedback for the Task Force?

The Task Force is seeking your input! There are a number of ways for you to have your opinion heard by the Task Force:

  1. NEW! Join the discussion on the online discussion board at
  2. Follow the hashtag #SEGSOtaskforce and comment on those posts
  3. Email the task force at [email protected]



Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

10300 Town Park Dr. Ste SE 1000
Houston, TX 77072
Membership Services : +1.918.497.5581
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!