Return to Listings

SEG Sections/Associated Societies

Korean Society of Earth and Exploration Geophysicists (KSEG)

Region: Asia

Chartered: 7 June 2007
Elections: September
Take Office: January
Term: 2 years
Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Soon Jee Seol, PHD
President: Seho Hwang
Vice-President: Mr. Sangki Seo
Vice-President: Dr. Song-Ho Song
Vice-President: Mr. Tae Jong Lee
Vice-President: Dr. Joongmoo Byun
First Vice-President: Mr. Jong-Kuk Hong
Auditor: Dr. Sik Huh
Auditor: Dr. Hyeong-Tae Jou
Secretary: Hye Kyoung Yu
Special Editor: Professor Myung Jin Nam
Past-President: Prof. Hyoung-Soo Kim
Korean Society of Earth and Exploration Geophysicists (KSEG)
Room 1804, Hanjin Officetel, 31 Daehak-ro Yuseong-gu Daejeon 305-301 Korea, Republic of
Phone: 82(428)261804
Web site:

Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.


8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!