Return to Listings

SEG Sections/Associated Societies

Emirates Society of Geoscience (ESG)

Region: Middle East

Chartered: 14 December 2007
Elections: December
Take Office: January
Term: 2 years
President: Abdalla Hussain Al-Shamsi
Vice-President: Dr. Jorge Salgado Gomes
Secretary: Mr. Lian Hou
Secretary: Mr. Muhammad Asim Iqbal
Secretary: Shraddha Chatterjee
Secretary: Ewart Edwards
Secretary: Christoph Lehmann
Member: Rhona Ayyoub
Member: Matthieu Deville De Periere
Member: Hesham Shebl
Member: David Brown
Emirates Society of Geoscience (ESG)
Abdullah Al-Shemsi ADMA-OPCO PO Box 303 000 Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
Phone: (260)651-15
Web site:

Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.


8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!