1st SEG Latin America Virtual Student Conference

10-11 March 2021 | Virtual Conference

About

10-11 March 2021
Virtual Conference

The 1st SEG Latin America Virtual Student Conference is a free event organized by the Latin America Regional Advisory Committee and the Student Chapters of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG). 

Who should attend:

The event is open to all final year Undergraduate, Masters, and PhD students from all of Latin America Universities who would like to share their research work with their peer students and develop an international network. It provides a unique opportunity to learn how to write an abstract and develop presentation skills. It also gives the opportunity to more experienced students to be part of the evaluation committee to learn how qualify the science and presentation skills of the presenters.

You are invited to attend to see the work of your peers, even if you do not have a paper to submit.

Contact:

[email protected]
Jonas De Basabe
Isabela Dantas de Albuquerque
Lucas Guimarães Pereira Monteiro

Attend

Event Format:

  • Start Time: 10 AM CDT, Mexico City, El Salvador / 11AM Bogota, Lima / 12 PM Caracas / 13 PM Brasilia, Buenos Aires, Santiago
  • Length of Event: 3 Hours each day
  • Presentations: Organized by Topics
  • Individual Presentations: 15 minutes followed by 3 to 5 minutes Q&A.
  • Registration: Event is Free – Registration required
  • Location: Online Event via Zoom

Registration

Registrations are via zoom. Please click registration button and complete your information to receive the link to access the event on each day. Please note each day has a unique registration link.

Back to Top
ADVERTISEMENT

Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.

 

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!