2019–2020 Board of Directors Election Results

The following Active Members have been elected to serve as the 2019–2020 Board of Directors:


Maurice M. Nessim

Second vice president

Scott W. Singleton

Vice President, Publications

Baishali Roy


Kurt J. Marfurt

Tad Smith

Completing the slate of Directors for the 2019-20 term is incoming President Rick Miller, Manika Prasad as First Vice President, Dan Ebrom as Treasurer, Robert Stewart as Past President, Gustavo Carstens as Chair of the Council, and Bob Brook, Maria Angela Capello, David Lumley, and Ken Tubman as Directors at Large. The new Board will take office 19 September, following the final function of the SEG Annual Meeting.

2019–2020 Council District Election Results

The following SEG members have been elected to serve as District Representatives:

District 1

Allen Bertagne

District 2

Kathy Hardy

District 3

Tiziana Vanorio

District 4

Ray Earley

District 5

Jennifer Leslie-Panek

District 6

Hector Alfonso

District 7

Isabelle Lecomte

District 8

Dirk Gajewski

District 9

Obi Ifeanyichukwu

District 10

Sherif Hanafy

District 11

How-Wei Chen

District 12

Kim Frankcombe


Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.


8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!