SEG to hold elections for Board of Directors and selected districts

Nominees for Board of Directors

The following Active Members have been selected by the SEG Committee on Nominations and agreed to be candidates for the 2021 – 2022 board of directors.


Guillaume Cambois and Kenneth Tubman

Second vice president

Aldo Vesnaver and Joseph M. Reilly

Vice President, Publications

Douglas Foster and Jeffrey Shragge

Director-at-large (2 elected)

José R. Arce, Sandeep Kumar Chandola, Ana Curcio, Leo Eisner, Olga Nedorub, and Huasheng Zheng

Nominees for District Representatives

In addition to the Board of Directors election, all Districts are holding elections for one new representative:

District 1

Cheryl Mifflin and Neda Bundalo

District 2

Kathryn Hardy and Paul Anderson

District 3

Christopher Ross and Weldon H. Beauchamp

District 4

Ray Earley and Subhashis Mallick

District 5

Craig Funk and Raul Cova

District 6

Marco Ceia and Luis Donoso

District 7

Laura Bornatici and Irina Bayuk

District 8

Barbara Ciurlo and Maria Helena Caeiro

District 9

William Henry McLellan and Obi Ifeanyichukwu

District 10

Ilya Silvestrov and Abdulmohsen Alali

District 11

How-Wei Chen and Ruijia Wang

District 12

Lisa J. Gavin and Kim Frankcombe

Nominations in writing, signed by at least forty voting Members and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate and a brief biography, ready for publication, may be submitted prior to 15 May. The biographies of the board candidates and their position statements are published in TLE. Survey & Ballot Systems, Inc. will handle SEG elections again this year and will mail ballots by 15 June. Eligible voters who have a valid e-mail address on file with SEG will receive personalized pass code information in an e-mail. Voting will end on 31 July with results announced early-August. The new board will begin its term at the end of the 2021 Annual Meeting. Elected District Representatives will serve a two-year term beginning 1 August 2021.

Active, Emeritus, Honorary, Life, and Associate members are eligible to vote on all matters submitted to the membership; however members failing to pay dues by 1 June will not be eligible to vote in the 2021 election. Please e-mail [email protected] with questions regarding the election.


Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.


8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!