SEG Board and District Elections

SEG to hold elections for Board of Directors and selected districts

Nominees for Board of Directors

The following Active Members have been selected by the SEG Committee on Nominations and agreed to be candidates for the 2018 – 2019 board of directors:


Richard Miller and Maurice Nessim

Second vice president

David Bartel and Manika Prasad


Dan Ebrom and Zhaobo (Joe) Meng

two to be elected

Maria Angela Capello, David Lumley, Hitoshi Mikada, and Huasheng Zheng

Nominees for Council Districts

In addition to the Board of Directors election, the following Districts are holding elections for one new representative:

District 1

Barry J. Rava and Connie J. VanSchuyver

District 2

Kathryn Hardy and Tracy J. Stark

District 3

Biondo Biondi and Stuart A. Wright

District 4

William Harbert and Debra Phillips

District 5

Rachel Newrick and Keith Millis

District 6

Jose R. Arce and Ana Curcio

District 7

Anton Bogrash and Alexandre Belousov

District 8

Sandra Tegtmeier-Last and Alfredo Mazzotti

District 10

Tariq Alkhalifah and Abdulfattah Al-Dajani

District 11

Yonghyun Chung and Gong Feng

Nominations in writing, signed by at least forty Active Members and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate and a brief biography, ready for publication, may be submitted prior to 15 May. The biographies of the board candidates and their position statements are published in TLE. Survey & Ballot Systems, Inc. will handle SEG elections again this year and will mail ballots by 15 June. Eligible voters who have a valid e-mail address on file with SEG will receive personalized pass code information in an e-mail. Voting will end on 31 July with results announced mid-August. The new board will begin its term at the end of the 2018 Annual Meeting. Elected District Representatives will serve a two-year term beginning 1 August 2018.

Active, Emeritus, Honorary, and Life members are eligible to vote on all matters submitted to the membership; however members failing to pay dues by 1 June will not be eligible to vote in the 2018 election.

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500

CONNECT with us

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram google plus youtube