SEG to hold elections for Board of Directors and District Representatives

The following Active Members have been selected by the SEG Committee on Nominations and agreed to be candidates for the 2022 board of directors election.


Gustavo Carstens
Arthur C.H. Cheng
Alison Weir Small

Second vice president

Xianhuai Zhu
Mauricio Sacchi
Marianne Rauch


Mike Mellen
Martin Stupel


José "Pepo" Arce
Sergio Chávez-Pérez
Sandeep Kumar Chandola


Catherine Truffert
Leo Eisner
Antony Price

Nominees for District Representatives

In addition to the Board of Directors election, all Districts are holding elections for one new representative:

District 1

Shawn New
Taylor Galloway

District 2

Hector San-Martin
Tracy Stark

District 3

Richard Gibson
Sarah Gach

District 4

Scott Gorham
Olusoga Martins Akintunde

District 5

Carmen Dumitrescu
Oliver Kuhn

District 6

Alexis Arias
Luis Donoso

District 7

Helene Hafslund Veire

District 8

Horst Rüter
Florian Bleibinhaus

District 9

Joseph Ebeniro
Cyril Boateng

District 10

Abdullatif A. Al-Shuhail
Sankhadip Bhattacharya

District 11

Xuri Huang
Huasheng Zheng

District 12

Joseph Ho Yin Ma
James Shadlow

The biographies of the board candidates and their position statements are published in TLE. Survey & Ballot Systems, Inc. will handle SEG elections again this year and will mail ballots by 15 June. Eligible voters who have a valid e-mail address on file with SEG will receive personalized pass code information in an e-mail. Voting will end on 31 July with results announced early-August. The new board will begin its term at the end of IMAGE 2022. Elected District Representatives will serve a two-year term beginning 1 August 2022.

Active, Emeritus, Honorary, Life, and Associate members are eligible to vote on all matters submitted to the membership; however members failing to pay dues by 1 June will not be eligible to vote in the 2022 election. Please e-mail [email protected] with questions regarding the election.


Our advertisers help SEG provide services to our customers. Please consider unblocking ads for our site.

10300 Town Park Dr. Ste SE 1000
Houston, TX 77072
Membership Services : +1.918.497.5581
Email: [email protected]

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube
Featuring bonus content!