SEG to hold elections for Board of Directors and selected districts

Nominees for Board of Directors

The following Active Members have been selected by the SEG Committee on Nominations and agreed to be candidates for the 2019 – 2020 board of directors.


Maurice M. Nessim

James W. Rector

Second vice president

David Bartel

Scott W. Singleton

Vice President, Publications

Baishali Roy

Mauricio D. Sacchi


Mohammed Badri

Tad Smith


Kurt J. Marfurt

Amy Rhodes

In addition to the Board of Directors election, all Districts are holding elections for one new representative:

District 1

Allen Bertagne

Karen Carlson

District 2

Kathy Hardy

Frank Brown

District 3

Tiziana Vanorio

District 4

Ray Earley

District 5

Jennifer Leslie-Panek

David Cole Mosher

District 6

Hector Alfonso

José R. Arce

District 7

Isabelle Lecomte

Sjoerd A. L. de Ridder

District 8

Dirk Gajewski

District 9

Obi Ifeanyichukwu

George Smith

District 10

Sherif Hanafy

Jackie Zhang

District 11

How-Wei Chen

District 12

Kim Frankcombe

Ahmad Riza Ghazali

Nominations in writing, signed by at least forty voting Members and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate and a brief biography, ready for publication, may be submitted prior to 15 May. The biographies of the board candidates and their position statements are published in TLE. Survey & Ballot Systems, Inc. will handle SEG elections again this year and will mail ballots by 15 June. Eligible voters who have a valid e-mail address on file with SEG will receive personalized pass code information in an e-mail. Voting will end on 31 July with results announced early-August. The new board will begin its term at the end of the 2019 Annual Meeting. Elected District Representatives will serve a two-year term beginning 1 August 2019.

Active, Emeritus, Honorary, Life, and Associate members are eligible to vote on all matters submitted to the membership; however members failing to pay dues by 1 June will not be eligible to vote in the 2019 election.


This website uses cookies. If you continue without changing your browser settings, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can disable cookies at any time. Learn more

We also use partner advertising cookies to deliver targeted, geophysics-related advertising to you; these cookies are not added without your direct consent.


8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500

CONNECT with us

Don't miss a thing.

Visit your SEG Communications Center to update your communications preferences.

Don't have an SEG account? It's free to create one - and you don't have to be an SEG member.

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram youtube

Register by 30 July and save!