SEG Committees

As a not-for-profit Society, SEG relies on its committees to keep the organization running smoothly. These committees manage everything from the organizational government to technical matters of geophysical interest to the Society's publications.

Processing 
Thank you for your interest in volunteering. A representative from SEG will contact you with further details. If you have any questions, please email volunteer@seg.org.
We are currently experiencing technical difficulties. Please email volunteer@seg.org to express your interest.
You must be logged in to express interest in volunteering with SEG.

 

SEG Board of Directors
SEG Board of Directors

Standing Committees
Advisory
AGU-SEG Collaboration Committee
Annual Meeting Steering
Audit Committee
Bylaws Committee
Committee For Passive Seismology
Committee on Nominations
Committee on University and Student Programs
Compensation Committee
Continuing Education
Continuous Innovation Portfolio
Development and Production
Distinguished Lecture
EAGE/SEG Collaboration Committee
Earth Model
Emerging Professionals International Committee (EPIC)
Eurasia Regional Advisory Committee
Europe Regional Advisory Committee
Exhibitors
Field Camps Committee
Finance Committee
Geoscientists Without Borders
Global Advisory Committee
Gravity and Magnetics
Health, Safety, Security, and Environment (HSSE)
Honors and Awards
Latin America Regional Advisory Committee
Meetings Review and Planning Committee
Membership
Middle East Advisory Committee
Mining
Publications Policy Committee
Research
Reviews
Scholarship
SEG Oil & Gas Reserves Committee
SEG Women's Network Committee
SEG/AAPG Cooperation Committee
SEG/NGWA Cooperation Committee
SEG/SPE Cooperation Committee
Technical Program Committee
Technical Standards
Translations
Travel Grant Committee
Wiki Committee

Ad Hoc Committees
Certification Task Force

Editorial
Books Editorial Board
GEOPHYSICS Editors
Interpretation Editors
TLE Editorial Board

SEG Foundation
SEG Foundation Board of Directors

SEG Global, Inc.
China Advisory Committee
SEG Global, Inc. Board of Directors

SEG Real Estate Corp.
SEG Real Estate Board

Technical Section
Near Surface

SEG Representatives
AAPG Insurance
AGI Classification Committee
AGI Environmental Geoscience Advisory Committee
AGI Government Affairs Program Advisory Committee
AGI Member Society Council Representative
Arctic Technology Conference Program Committee
GeoScienceWorld Advisory Council
Int'l Assoc of Oil & Gas Producers Surveying & Positioning
IPTC Board of Directors
NAPE Advisory Board
Offshore Technology Conference
OTC Asia Program Committee
OTC Brasil Program Committee
OTC Program Committee

SEG Advanced Modeling
SEAM Board of Directors
SEAM Finance Committee
SEAM Life of Field Management Committee
SEAM Phase I Management Committee
SEAM Phase II Management Committee
SEAM Pressure Prediction Management Committee

Subcommittees
SEG Distinguished Instructor Short Course (DISC)

GEOPHYSICS Editors

Dr. James E. Rickett
Assistant Editor - GEOPHYSICS Letters
jrickett@slb.com

Dr. Carlos Torres-Verdin
Assistant Editor - Special Section/Supplements
cverdin@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. Peeter M. Akerberg
Department Editors - Geophysics Dissertation Abstracts
peeter@chevron.com

Mr. David A. Walker
Department Editors - Intellectual Property
dwalker@geosciencelaw.com

Dr. Igor Ravve
Associate Editor - Anisotropy
igor.ravve@pdgm.com

Mr. Alexandre Stopin
Associate Editor - Anisotropy
alexandre.stopin@shell.com

Dr. Manika Prasad
Associate Editor - Borehole Geophysics
mprasad@mines.edu

Dr. Glenn A. Wilson
Associate Editor - Borehole Geophysics
Glenn.Wilson2@halliburton.com

Dr. Sergio Chávez-Pérez
Associate Editor - Case Histories
sergio.chavezp@gmail.com

G. Randy Keller
Associate Editor - Case Histories
grkeller@ou.edu

Dr. Xavier Garcia
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
xgarcia@icm.csic.es

Dr. Aria Abubakar
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
aria.abubakar@gmail.com

Dr. Erika Gasperikova
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
egasperikova@lbl.gov

Dr. Colin Farquharson
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
cgfarquh@mun.ca

Dr. Rune Mittet
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
rm@emgs.com

Colette Sirieix
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
colette.sirieix@u-bordeaux1.fr

Georgios P Tsoflias
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
tsoflias@ku.edu

Dr. Sherif M. Hanafy Mahmoud
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
sherif.geo@gmail.com

Dr. Michael W. Asten
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
michael.asten@monash.edu

Dr. David Charles Nobes
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
david.nobes@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr. Joseph A. Dellinger
Associate Editor - Geophysical Software & Algorithms
joseph.dellinger@bp.com

Dr. Joakim Oscar Blanch
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
joakim.blanch@BHPBilliton.com

Dr. Kasper Van Wijk
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
k.vanwijk@auckland.ac.nz

Dr. Deyan Draganov
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
d.s.draganov@tudelft.nl

Dr. Gordon Robert Cooper
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
cooperg@geosciences.wits.ac.za

Dr. Giovanni Florio, PHD
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
gflorio@unina.it

Mr. Richard Lane
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
rjllane@gmail.com

Dr. Xiong Li
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
xiong.li@cgg.com

Prof. Dr. Jan Van Der Kruk
Associate Editor - Ground Penetrating Radar
j.van.der.kruk@fz-juelich.de

Dr. Maksim Bano
Associate Editor - Ground Penetrating Radar
maksim.bano@unistra.fr

Dr. Dario Grana
Associate Editor - Interdisciplinary Studies
dario.grana@gmail.com

Dr. Sergio Chavez-Perez
Associate Editor - Interpretation Methods
sergio.chavezp@gmail.com

Mr. John W. Stockwell Jr.
Associate Editor - Leading Edge Preview
john.19071969@gmail.com

Dr. Giovanni Florio, PHD
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
gflorio@unina.it

Dr. Valeria C.F. Barbosa
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
valcris@on.br

Mr. Richard Lane
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
rjllane@gmail.com

Dr. Yaoguo Li
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
ygli@mines.edu

Dr. Kristina Keating
Associate Editor - Magnetic Resonance Sounding
kmkeat@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Dr. Colin Farquharson
Associate Editor - Mining Geophysics
cgfarquh@mun.ca

Dr. Richard Stuart Smith
Associate Editor - Mining Geophysics
rssmith@laurentian.ca

Dr. Jamie P. Rich
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
jamie.rich@dvn.com

Dr. Leo Eisner, PHD
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
leo@seismik.cz

Dr. Alison E. Malcolm
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
amalcolm@mun.ca

Dr. David Neil Dewhurst
Associate Editor - Reservoir Geophysics
david.dewhurst@csiro.au

Miguel Eduardo Bosch
Associate Editor - Reservoir Geophysics
miguel.bosch@cantv.net

Dr. Maxim Lebedev
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
M.Lebedev@curtin.edu.au

Tapan Mukerji
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
mukerji@stanford.edu

Dr. Boris Gurevich
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
b.gurevich@curtin.edu.au

Prof. Dr. Erik Hans Saenger
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
erik.saenger@rub.de

Dr. Christina Morency
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
morencychris@gmail.com

Dr. Milana Ayzenberg
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
mayz@statoil.com

Mr. Marco Perez
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
mperez@velvetenergy.net

Dr. Herbert William Swan
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
herbert.w.swan@conocophillips.com

Mr. Satinder Chopra
Associate Editor - Seismic Attributes & Pattern Recognition
schopra@arcis.com

Dr. Adriana Citlali Ramirez
Associate Editor - Seismic Data Acquisition
adper@statoil.com

Dr. Guy Gerard Drijkoningen
Associate Editor - Seismic Data Acquisition
g.g.drijkoningen@tudelft.nl

Dr. Deyan Draganov
Associate Editor - Seismic Interferometry
d.s.draganov@tudelft.nl

Dr. Tristan van Leeuwen
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
t.vanleeuwen@uu.nl

Dr. Kristopher Albert Holm Innanen
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
k.innanen@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Aria Abubakar
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
aria.abubakar@gmail.com

Dr. Anatoly Baumstein
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
anatoly.i.baumstein@exxonmobil.com

Dr. Stephane Olivier Operto
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
operto@geoazur.unice.fr

Dr. Partha S. Routh
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
routhpartha@gmail.com

Dr. Antoine Georges Guitton, PHD
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
aguitton@gmail.com

Dr. Faqi Liu
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
Faqi.Liu@PGS.com

Dr. Stig-Kyrre Foss
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
skyf@statoil.com

Dr. Joerg Schleicher
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
js@ime.unicamp.br

Dr. Vetle Vinje
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
vetle.vinje@cgg.com

Dr. Stig O. Hestholm
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
shestholm.sthc@sinopec.com

Prof. Yang Liu
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
wliuyang@vip.sina.com

Dr. Mrinal K. Sen
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
mrinal@utexas.edu

Dr. Dimitri Komatitsch
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
komatitsch@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Dr. Jonas D. De Basabe
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
jonas@cicese.edu.mx

Dr. Ian Frederick Jones
Associate Editor - Seismic Velocity/Statics
ijones@gxt.com

Dr. Tariq A. M. Alkhalifah
Associate Editor - Seismic Velocity/Statics
tariq.alkhalifah@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Danilo R. Velis
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
velis@fcaglp.unlp.edu.ar

Dr. Mostafa Naghizadeh
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
mostafa.naghizadeh@gmail.com

Mr. Necati Gulunay
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
n.gulunay@gmail.com

Dr. Ian Moore
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
IMoore1@slb.com

Dr. Enders A. Robinson
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
endersrobinson@comcast.net

Dr. Chester Joseph Weiss
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
cjweiss@sandia.gov

Dr. Robert H. Tatham
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
rtatham@austin.utexas.edu

Jie Hou
Special Editor
Jie.Hou@shell.com

Mr. Wei Dai
Special Editor
WDai3@slb.com

Mr. Ted Bakamjian
Alternate Staff Liaison
tbakamjian@seg.org

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: members@seg.org

CONNECT with us

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram google plus youtube
 
 

SEG and the SEG Foundation wish to thank our online sponsors.