SEG Committees

As a not-for-profit Society, SEG relies on its committees to keep the organization running smoothly. These committees manage everything from the organizational government to technical matters of geophysical interest to the Society's publications.

Processing 
Thank you for your interest in volunteering. A representative from SEG will contact you with further details. If you have any questions, please email volunteer@seg.org.
We are currently experiencing technical difficulties. Please email volunteer@seg.org to express your interest.
You must be logged in to express interest in volunteering with SEG.

 

SEG Board of Directors
SEG Board of Directors

Standing Committees
Advisory
AGU-SEG Collaboration Committee
Annual Meeting Steering
Audit Committee
Bylaws Committee
Committee For Passive Seismology
Committee on Nominations
Committee on University and Student Programs
Compensation Committee
Continuing Education
Continuous Innovation Portfolio
Development and Production
Distinguished Lecture
EAGE/SEG Collaboration Committee
Earth Model
Emerging Professionals International Committee (EPIC)
Exhibitors
Field Camps Committee
Finance Committee
Geoscientists Without Borders
Global Advisory Committee
Gravity and Magnetics
Health, Safety, Security, and Environment (HSSE)
Honors and Awards
Latin America Advisory Committee
Meetings Review and Planning Committee
Membership
Middle East Advisory Committee
Mining
Publications Policy Committee
Research
Reviews
Scholarship
SEG Oil & Gas Reserves Committee
SEG Women's Network Committee
SEG/AAPG Cooperation Committee
SEG/NGWA Cooperation Committee
SEG/SPE Cooperation Committee
Technical Program Committee
Technical Standards
Translations
Travel Grant Committee
Wiki Committee

Ad Hoc Committees
Certification Task Force

Editorial
Books Editorial Board
GEOPHYSICS Editors
Interpretation Editors
TLE Editorial Board

SEG Foundation
SEG Foundation Board of Directors

SEG Global, Inc.
China Advisory Committee
SEG Global, Inc. Board of Directors

SEG Real Estate Corp.
SEG Real Estate Board

Technical Section
Near Surface

SEG Representatives
AAPG Insurance
AGI Classification Committee
AGI Environmental Geoscience Advisory Committee
AGI Government Affairs Program Advisory Committee
AGI Member Society Council Representative
Arctic Technology Conference Program Committee
GeoScienceWorld Advisory Council
Int'l Assoc of Oil & Gas Producers Surveying & Positioning
IPTC Board of Directors
NAPE Advisory Board
Offshore Technology Conference
OTC Asia Program Committee
OTC Brasil Program Committee
OTC Program Committee

SEG Advanced Modeling
SEAM Board of Directors
SEAM Finance Committee
SEAM Life of Field Management Committee
SEAM Phase I Management Committee
SEAM Phase II Management Committee
SEAM Pore Pressure Extension Project
SEAM Pressure Prediction Management Committee

Subcommittees
SEG Distinguished Instructor Short Course (DISC)

GEOPHYSICS Editors

Dr. James E. Rickett
Assistant Editor - GEOPHYSICS Letters
jrickett@slb.com

Dr. Carlos Torres-Verdin
Assistant Editor - Special Section/Supplements
cverdin@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. Peeter M. Akerberg
Department Editors - Geophysics Dissertation Abstracts
peeter@chevron.com

Mr. David A. Walker
Department Editors - Intellectual Property
dwalker@geosciencelaw.com

Mr. Alexandre Stopin
Associate Editor - Anisotropy
alexandre.stopin@shell.com

Dr. Igor Ravve
Associate Editor - Anisotropy
igor.ravve@pdgm.com

Dr. Glenn A. Wilson
Associate Editor - Borehole Geophysics
glenn.wilson2@halliburton.com

Dr. Manika Prasad
Associate Editor - Borehole Geophysics
mprasad@mines.edu

G. Randy Keller
Associate Editor - Case Histories
grkeller@ou.edu

Dr. Sergio Chávez-Pérez
Associate Editor - Case Histories
sergio.chavezp@gmail.com

Dr. Xavier Garcia
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
xgarcia@icm.csic.es

Dr. Erika Gasperikova
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
egasperikova@lbl.gov

Dr. Aria Abubakar
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
aria.abubakar@gmail.com

Dr. Colin Farquharson
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
cgfarquh@mun.ca

Dr. Rune Mittet
Associate Editor - Electrical & Electromagnetic Methods
rm@emgs.com

Dr. Sherif M. Hanafy Mahmoud
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
sherif.geo@gmail.com

Colette Sirieix
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
colette.sirieix@u-bordeaux1.fr

Dr. Michael W. Asten
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
michael.asten@monash.edu

Dr. David Charles Nobes
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
david.nobes@canterbury.ac.nz

Georgios P Tsoflias
Associate Editor - Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
tsoflias@ku.edu

Dr. Joseph A. Dellinger
Associate Editor - Geophysical Software & Algorithms
joseph.dellinger@bp.com

Dr. Kasper Van Wijk
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
k.vanwijk@auckland.ac.nz

Dr. Deyan Draganov
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
d.s.draganov@tudelft.nl

Dr. Joakim Oscar Blanch
Associate Editor - Geophysics Letters
joakim.blanch@BHPBilliton.com

Dr. Xiong Li
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
xiong.li@cgg.com

Dr. Gordon Robert Cooper
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
cooperg@geosciences.wits.ac.za

Mr. Richard Lane
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
rjllane@gmail.com

Dr. Giovanni Florio, PHD
Associate Editor - Gravity Exploration Methods
gflorio@unina.it

Prof. Dr. Jan Van Der Kruk
Associate Editor - Ground Penetrating Radar
j.van.der.kruk@fz-juelich.de

Dr. Maksim Bano
Associate Editor - Ground Penetrating Radar
maksim.bano@unistra.fr

Dr. Dario Grana
Associate Editor - Interdisciplinary Studies
dario.grana@gmail.com

Dr. Sergio Chavez-Perez
Associate Editor - Interpretation Methods
sergio.chavezp@gmail.com

Mr. John W. Stockwell Jr.
Associate Editor - Leading Edge Preview
john.19071969@gmail.com

Dr. Yaoguo Li
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
ygli@mines.edu

Dr. Giovanni Florio, PHD
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
gflorio@unina.it

Mr. Richard Lane
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
rjllane@gmail.com

Dr. Valeria C.F. Barbosa
Associate Editor - Magnetic Exploration Methods
valcris@on.br

Dr. Kristina Keating
Associate Editor - Magnetic Resonance Sounding
kmkeat@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Dr. Richard Stuart Smith
Associate Editor - Mining Geophysics
rssmith@laurentian.ca

Dr. Colin Farquharson
Associate Editor - Mining Geophysics
cgfarquh@mun.ca

Dr. Jamie P. Rich
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
jamie.rich@dvn.com

Dr. Leo Eisner, PHD
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
leo@seismik.cz

Dr. Alison E. Malcolm
Associate Editor - Passive Seismic
amalcolm@mun.ca

Miguel Eduardo Bosch
Associate Editor - Reservoir Geophysics
miguel.bosch@cantv.net

Dr. David Neil Dewhurst
Associate Editor - Reservoir Geophysics
david.dewhurst@csiro.au

Dr. Maxim Lebedev
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
M.Lebedev@curtin.edu.au

Dr. Boris Gurevich
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
b.gurevich@curtin.edu.au

Dr. Christina Morency
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
morencychris@gmail.com

Tapan Mukerji
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
mukerji@stanford.edu

Prof. Dr. Erik Hans Saenger
Associate Editor - Rock Physics
erik.saenger@rub.de

Dr. Milana Ayzenberg
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
mayz@statoil.com

Mr. Marco Perez
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
mperez@velvetenergy.net

Dr. Herbert William Swan
Associate Editor - Seismic Amplitude Interpretation
herbert.w.swan@conocophillips.com

Mr. Satinder Chopra
Associate Editor - Seismic Attributes & Pattern Recognition
schopra@arcis.com

Dr. Guy Gerard Drijkoningen
Associate Editor - Seismic Data Acquisition
g.g.drijkoningen@tudelft.nl

Dr. Adriana Citlali Ramirez
Associate Editor - Seismic Data Acquisition
adper@statoil.com

Dr. Deyan Draganov
Associate Editor - Seismic Interferometry
d.s.draganov@tudelft.nl

Dr. Aria Abubakar
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
aria.abubakar@gmail.com

Dr. Partha S. Routh
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
routhpartha@gmail.com

Dr. Kristopher Albert Holm Innanen
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
k.innanen@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Stephane Olivier Operto
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
operto@geoazur.unice.fr

Dr. Anatoly Baumstein
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
anatoly.i.baumstein@exxonmobil.com

Dr. Tristan van Leeuwen
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
t.vanleeuwen@uu.nl

Dr. Antoine Georges Guitton, PHD
Associate Editor - Seismic Inversion
aguitton@gmail.com

Dr. Stig-Kyrre Foss
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
skyf@statoil.com

Dr. Vetle Vinje
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
vetle.vinje@cgg.com

Dr. Joerg Schleicher
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
js@ime.unicamp.br

Dr. Faqi Liu
Associate Editor - Seismic Migration
Faqi.Liu@PGS.com

Dr. Jonas D. De Basabe
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
jonas@cicese.edu.mx

Prof. Yang Liu
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
wliuyang@vip.sina.com

Dr. Mrinal K. Sen
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
mrinal@utexas.edu

Dr. Stig O. Hestholm
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
shestholm.sthc@sinopec.com

Dr. Dimitri Komatitsch
Associate Editor - Seismic Modeling & Wave Propogation
komatitsch@lma.cnrs-mrs.fr

Dr. Ian Frederick Jones
Associate Editor - Seismic Velocity/Statics
ijones@gxt.com

Dr. Tariq A. M. Alkhalifah
Associate Editor - Seismic Velocity/Statics
tariq.alkhalifah@kaust.edu.sa

Mr. Necati Gulunay
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
n.gulunay@gmail.com

Dr. Ian Moore
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
IMoore1@slb.com

Dr. Mostafa Naghizadeh, PHD
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
mostafa.naghizadeh@shell.com

Dr. Danilo R. Velis
Associate Editor - Signal Processing
velis@fcaglp.unlp.edu.ar

Dr. Robert H. Tatham
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
rtatham@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Enders A. Robinson
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
endersrobinson@comcast.net

Dr. Chester Joseph Weiss
Associate Editor - Tutorials & Expository Discussions
cjweiss@sandia.gov

Jie Hou
Special Editor
Jie.Hou@shell.com

Mr. Wei Dai
Special Editor
wdai3@slb.com

Mr. Ted Bakamjian
Alternate Staff Liaison
tbakamjian@seg.org

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: members@seg.org

CONNECT with us

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram google plus youtube
 
 

SEG and the SEG Foundation wish to thank our online sponsors.