SEG Board of Directors

SEG's Board of Directors is composed of volunteers of experienced geoscientists and geosciences professionals from the industry and academia.

SEG Board of Directors

Mr. William L. Abriel
President
10/20/2016  - 9/28/2017
billabriel@yahoo.com


Prof. Jie Zhang
First Vice-President
jzhang25@ustc.edu.cn
University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)

Dr. Mauricio Dino Sacchi
Editor
msacchi@ualberta.ca
University of Alberta

Dr. John Holloway Bradford
Past-President
jbradfor@boisestate.edu
Boise State University

Dr. Xianhuai Zhu
Director at Large
xzhu@forlandus.com
Forland Geopysical Services LLC

Dr. Vladimir Grechka
Director at Large
vgrechka@marathonoil.com
Marathon Oil Company

Mr. Maurice M. Nessim
Director at Large
mnessim@slb.com
Schlumberger

Paul S. Cunningham
Director at Large
pcunningham@amigosenergy.com
Amigos Energy Advisor, LLC

Dr. Ruben D. Martinez
Director at Large
ruben.martinez@resgeoscience.com
Reservoir Geoscience, LLC

Upcoming Board Meetings

27 - 28 April 2017
Tulsa, OK
14 - 15 August 2017
Tulsa, OK
22 - 23 September 2017
Houston, TX

Board job descriptions

Download information about the roles, responsibilities, and ideal skills and experience expected of an SEG board member.

Download board job descriptions (PDF)

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500
Email: members@seg.org

CONNECT with us

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram google plus youtube
 
 

SEG and the SEG Foundation wish to thank our online sponsors.