SEG Board of Directors

SEG's Board of Directors is composed of volunteers of experienced geoscientists and geosciences professionals from the industry and academia.

SEG Board of Directors

Mr. William L. Abriel
10/20/2016  - 9/28/2017

Prof. Jie Zhang
First Vice-President
University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)

Dr. Mauricio Dino Sacchi
University of Alberta

Dr. John Holloway Bradford
Boise State University

Dr. Xianhuai Zhu
Director at Large
Forland Geopysical Services LLC

Dr. Vladimir Grechka
Director at Large
Marathon Oil Company

Mr. Maurice M. Nessim
Director at Large

Paul S. Cunningham
Director at Large
Amigos Energy Advisor, LLC

Dr. Ruben D. Martinez
Director at Large
Reservoir Geoscience, LLC

Upcoming Board Meetings

27 - 28 April 2017
Tulsa, OK
14 - 15 August 2017
Tulsa, OK
22 - 23 September 2017
Houston, TX

Board job descriptions

Download information about the roles, responsibilities, and ideal skills and experience expected of an SEG board member.

Download board job descriptions (PDF)

8801 S. Yale Ave. Suite 500
Tulsa, OK 74137
Phone: 918-497-5500

CONNECT with us

Twitter facebook linkedIn instagram google plus youtube

SEG and the SEG Foundation wish to thank our online sponsors.